Sign In


The selection process for the Postgraduate Programmes includes an Entrance Test and a Personal Interview.


Applicants will have to appear for the National Entrance Test that will assess the English Reading Comprehension, Reasoning Ability, Quantitative Ability and General & Social Awareness. The test will be conducted in various cities across the country.

National Entrance Test Structure

Part Section No of questions Question type Time
Part 1
Common for M.A. and LL.M. programmes
Reading Comprehension 20 Multiple choice 2 hours
Reasoning Ability 10 Multiple choice
Quantitative Ability 20 Multiple choice
General & Social Awareness 30 Multiple choice
Total Questions 80 Multiple choice
Part 2 Statement of Purpose (Only for M.A. Programmes) 1 Essay (500 words) Based on the First programme Preference 1 hour
Case Study (Only for LL.M. Programme) 1 1 out of 4 questions to be attempted

Note: The test pattern is subject to revision.

Click here for the dates of Entrance Test and Personal Interviews.


Applicants shortlisted on the basis of their performance in the National Entrance Test will be called for a Personal Interview. Interviews will be conducted in various cities across the country.

National Entrance Test Center details
Sl.No Centre Mode of Exam
1 Ahmedabad Offline
2 Bengaluru Offline
3 Bengaluru Online
4 Bhopal Offline
5 Bhubaneswar Offline
6 Calicut Offline
7 Chandigarh Offline
8 Chennai Online
9 Dehradun Offline
10 Delhi Offline
11 Delhi Online
12 Dharwad Offline
13 Guwahati Offline
14 Hyderabad Offline
15 Hyderabad Online
16 Indore Offline
17 Jaipur Offline
18 Kolkata Offline
19 Kolkata Online
20 Lucknow Offline
21 Mangalore Offline
22 Mumbai Offline
23 Mumbai Online
24 Nagpur Offline
25 Patna Offline
26 Pune Offline
27 Raipur Offline
28 Ranchi Offline
29 Sirsi Offline
30 Thiruvananthapuram Offline
31 Visakhapatnam Offline
32 Visakhapatnam Online

Personal Interview centre details
Sl.No Centre
1 Ahmedabad
2 Bengaluru
3 Bhopal
4 Bhubaneswar
5 Calicut
6 Chennai
7 Dehradun
8 Delhi
9 Guwahati
10 Hyderabad
11 Jaipur
12 Kolkata
13 Lucknow
14 Mumbai
15 Nagpur
16 Patna

> View Next: Important Dates